Skip to main content

How to Cancel Your Account in NextChapter

Steps on how to cancel your plan through NextChapter Account Settings

Written by James Brooks

If you would like to downgrade or cancel your plan, you can visit My Account Settings > Pricing Plans.

***NOTE: If you are currently on a loyalty plan, you will forfeit your loyalty pricing and features when you cancel your plan.

How to cancel your account:

  1. Select "Manage Subscription" Next to your active subscription

2. Click "Cancel" at the bottom of the Manage Subscription modal:

3. You will then receive a pop-up message to complete. Once you select a reason for why you are cancelling, then you can select "Proceed With Cancel".
​

***Note: If your firm cancels your current plan, you will retain access to any remaining cases in the current tier until that plan expires. However, your firm cannot purchase a lower-tier plan until your current plan has fully expired. Your firm will still have the option to upgrade to a higher-tier plan after cancellation.

How to cancel a Chapter 13 Plan or any add-ons:

To cancel an add-on such as a Chapter 13 Plan, go to My Account Settings > Chapter 13 Plans/Add-on Tools and click Do Not Renew.

You will then be prompted to select your reason to proceed with your downgrade.

Downgrading

While downgrading is not available mid-contract, you can use think link to contact us about plan changes at renewal.

If you have any questions or would like to speak with an Account Specialist before downgrading, please reach out to sales@nextchapterbk.com!

Did this answer your question?